Thursday, March 7, 2013 12:15:27 PM
@LandoGriffin gets it right in the second post It is legal to "block the plate" but only if you have the ball. If there's interference the Umpire can "award" a base, including Home which scores a run. I see the second runner scored too, but the article says that one didn`t get counted!
And, amazingly, the pitcher`s team came back to win the game. Wow!
Thursday, March 7, 2013 11:37:42 AM
i played ball for 14 years and have been kicked out of a few games and even though im not a fightin man i can tell you for sure that if that happened to me i would have ripped his goddamn head off - and no that is not "legal" in baseball to block the plate if you do not have the ball