Monday, December 13, 2010 11:35:28 AM
...at least by NHL rules. I don't know what league this is, but the fact that the official had a really good view of it when he signaled goal leads me to believe it`s the rule in this league as well.
Monday, December 13, 2010 11:32:02 AM
Actually it doesn't matter if he lifts his stick over the crossbar. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. Since it made contact well below the crossbar, it is a legal goal even if he does lift it above the crossbar.