Monday, August 25, 2008 6:07:15 PM
Groogle : Most energy drink companies use sinthesized taurine. You would have known if you had read the link you posted. Citation :
"Urban legends surrounding the source of taurine have included bull urine extract and bull semen. While it's true that taurine is found in both sources, it is not the source of taurine in the pharmaceutical or food industry. And while taurine is sometimes extracted from the intestines of cattle, many food industry sources, including the popular energy drink Red Bull , make efforts to use synthesized sources that are vegetarian friendly."